The problem with being successful

Let’s say you go to school and make good grades, graduate from college, land a successful job, work your way to the top and retire with your lovely spouse on a yacht and sail around the world when you turn 65. That’s great and all. But, you’re boring as fuck. I wouldn’t want to read your autobiography. Failure is so much more interesting.

Next time failure works it’s way into your life, just think of it as an excellent first page to your upcoming autobiography:

“I just turned 40 and got laid off for the second time in 3 years. Was God trying to tell me something? Maybe, but I chose not to listen…”

You’ve got the next 300 pages to turn it all around.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The problem with being successful

  1. tushar

    awesome…just an awesome chptr for a chap like me..plz give me sum more yuhuuuuuuu………

Leave a comment