A big F U to the server

-Could you e-mail that to me?

-Oh, it’s on the server. Great.

-I looked on the server, it’s not there.

-Why would it be in the accounting folder?

-Ok, I’m looking in accounting and I still can’t find it.

-Ok, I’ve found it, but it won’t open.

-I put it on the server. What’s the difference? Then no, I didn’t save it to the server.

-Sorry.

-Because you didn’t tell me to save it.

-Use Time Machine.

-No, I don’t know how it works.

-Yes, I put it on the server.

-It opened on my computer.

-I don’t know, try opening it in Preview.

-No, I’m a writer. I don’t go near anything Adobe.

-The server’s down?

-Sucks to be you.

-The internet’s not down, right?

-Then  calm down.

-I just choose not to believe in the server.

-It’s like a big garbage can. We put shit in there that we never want to deal with again—in a very organized way.

-Is the server up yet?

-Then e-mail it to me.

-Please don’t show me how to use the server again.

-Fuck you, server.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment